Screen readers: Two navigational links to follow.Skip to site navigation.Skip to page content.
The University of Iowa News Services
The University of Iowa News Services Home News Releases UI in the News Subscribe to UI News Contact Us

University of Iowa News Release


May 6, 2009

Students receive entrepreneurial scholarships

The John Pappajohn Entrepreneurial Center at the University of Iowa recently awarded entrepreneurial scholarships to 11 UI students.

The scholarships recognize undergraduate UI students from any major studying entrepreneurialism and demonstrating outstanding entrepreneurial skills. Scholarships offered to the students are the Clifford Baumback Scholarship ($5,000), Ed Moldt Scholarship ($1,000) and Oldorf Scholarship ($1,000).

NOTE TO EDITORS: Receipt of this release means that a student from your area received a JPEC entrepreneurial scholarship. Students are listed below by state, hometown and the scholarship they received.

Beth Wendling, Oldorf Scholarship

Cedar Rapids
Brandon Yoder, Oldorf Scholarship

Cole Easton, Oldorf Scholarship

Iowa Falls
Braden Boomsma, Clifford Baumback Scholarship

Spirit Lake
Austin Schwarck, Oldorf Scholarship
Alex Schwarck, Oldorf Scholarship

West Des Moines
Christopher Williams, Oldorf Scholarship

Mark Binning, Oldorf Scholarship

Homer Glen
Bryan Nicholson, Ed Moldt Scholarship

Corey Champion, Oldorf Scholarship

Ashley D'Ann Koh, Ed Moldt Scholarship

STORY SOURCE: University of Iowa News Service, 300 Plaza Centre One, Iowa City, Iowa 52242-2500.

MEDIA CONTACT: Tom Snee, 319-384-0010 (office), 319-541-8434 (cell),