The University of Iowa
The University of Iowa News Services Home News Releases UI in the News Subscribe to UI News Contact Us

University of Iowa News Release

Dec. 20, 2004

Corrected Holidays Hours Are Announced For UI Museum Of Art

The University of Iowa Museum of Art will be closed from 5 p.m. Thursday, Dec. 23 through Saturday, Dec. 25 and all day Friday, Dec. 31, and Saturday, Jan. 1, 2005.

Regular museum hours will be observed Sunday, Dec. 26, and Wednesday and Thursday, Dec. 29-30, and starting Sunday, Jan. 2, 2005. The complete holiday schedule will be:

--Thursday, Dec. 23: Open from noon to 5 p.m.

--Friday, Dec. 24: Closed

--Saturday, Dec. 25: Closed

--Sunday, Dec. 26: Open regular hours, noon to 5 p.m.

--Wednesday, Dec. 29: Open regular hours, noon to 5 p.m.

--Thursday, Dec. 30: Open regular hours, noon to 9 p.m.

--Friday, Dec. 31: Closed

--Saturday, Jan. 1: Closed

--Sunday, Jan. 2: Regular hours resume: noon to 5 p.m. Wednesday, Saturday and Sunday, and noon to 9 p.m. Thursday and Friday

The UI Museum of Art is located on North Riverside Drive in Iowa City. Admission is free. Public metered parking is available in UI parking lots west and north of the museum.

For more information on the UI Museum of Art visit http://www.uiowa.edu/uima on the World Wide Web. Information on other UI arts events is available at http://www.uiowa.edu/artsiowa. To receive UI arts news by e-mail, contact ur-acr@uiowa.edu.

STORY SOURCE: University of Iowa Arts Center Relations, 300 Plaza Centre One, Suite 351, Iowa City, IA 52242-2500.

MEDIA CONTACT: Peter Alexander, 319-384-0072, peter-alexander@uiowa.edu.

OTHER INFORMATION: Please note that these are different closing times than were previously announced by Arts Center Relations. This release supersedes one sent on Tuesday, Dec. 14, and incorporates additional closings that were not listed in the previous release.

We apologize for any confusion.